Our Clare Valley Wine Tour Reviews

 


Google Reviews
5.0 ★★★★★ 74 Google Reviews


Read Google reviews below or go to Clare Valley Wine Tours Reviews on Google


 

G

Genevieve Butler

★★★★★ October 2023

Great way to do the Clare valley wineries out tour guide Steve was great informative but don’t rush us and wineries we visited were varied and all had fabulous wine’s definitely recommend this tour

Response from the owner
Thanks Genevieve, I’m glad you enjoyed the tour. Cheers Tim


 

G

Gerald Connor

★★★★★ October 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Steve I didn’t realise when I booked it was a private tour. But the expereince was awesome with Steve as our private tour guide. His knowledge of the area is fantastic and added so much more to our wondeful day out. We visited some great wineries without having to worry about driving and learnt many intersting facts along the way. Lunch was organised for us at Paulett Wines which was very delicious. We plan to come back and will certianly book another tour.

Response from the owner
Thanks Gerald, we look forward to seeing you again next time. Cheers Tim


 

M

Mary Outram

★★★★★ July 2023

Highly recommend Tim. Very knowledgeable and hospitable. Went to a winery we would not otherwise of known about. Even accommodated us with one of our requests. Will be back.

Response from the owner
Thanks Mary, it was a fun day out! Cheers Tim


 

N

Nick Backhouse

★★★★★ July 2023

We were well looked after, team was friendly and well organised. They even went above and beyond to help us out on the day. Would definitely recommend.

Response from the owner
Thanks Nick, I glad you guys had a good time. Cheers Tim


 

R

Rada Barry

★★★★★ July 2023

Bianca was an excellent host with amazing knowledge, we loved the tour all the wineries! The opportunity to see and experience things you wouldn’t have done if you did your own tour, well worth it and you didn’t have to worry about driving. Loved the experience will be back again definitely.

Response from the owner
Thank Rada, I really enjoyed showing you the Valley on you anniversary celebration. Hope to see you back some day to show you even more. Cheers Bianca.


 

C

Craig Vickers

★★★★★ July 2023

Our driver Steve is passionate about delivering an enjoyable customer experience. He is very knowledgeable, we enjoyed the conversations.

We were very lucky to have a perfect South Australian winters day offering cool weather with gorgeous sun shine.

The local landscape is beautiful, the drives through the various valleys that make up the Clare wine region were enjoyed immensely as we took in stunning views of vineyards and old Eucalyptus.

Thanks for the pleasant experience.

Response from the owner
Thanks Craig, sounds like you found one of our perfect winter days. Cheers Tim


 

M

Michelle Mathieson

★★★★★ July 2023

Response from the owner
Thanks Michelle.


 

S

Sandra Smith

★★★★★ June 2023

Terrific tour. Small number people. Lovely countryside and pretty wineries. Steve our driver was lovely. He was fun, engaging, accomodating and flexible. Cant thank him enough. Had a delicious cold platter for lunch. Bonus being collected and dropped off at our caravan park. Really enjoyable day. Highly recommend

Response from the owner
Thanks for the nice review Sandra, I’m glad you had a good time. Cheers Tim


 

N

Nick Harvey

★★★★★ June 2023

Steve was a great driver

Response from the owner
Thanks Nick. Cheers Tim


 

L

Leticia Hewett

★★★★★ June 2023

Such a beautiful place to stay.. away from people and soo peaceful..

Response from the owner
Thanks Leticia. Cheers Tim


 

L

Lorraine McDonald

★★★★★ June 2023

Just finished the two day Clare Valley Indulgence Challenge and wow what a challenge it was. Fabulous dinner and lunches arranged at premium wineries and restaurants. Terrific support from Tim RE arrangements and driving, and Steve who took us around on our marathon 4 winery tasting and lunch and made various adaptations to suit our demands – can we stop to photograph those lambs … Can we go back to … Can you help me light the fire in out air bnb please. Etc etc. We highly recommend this tour. Thank you … Lorraine & Gary

Response from the owner
Hi Lorraine, it was great to finally meet you & Gary, thanks for the great review. Cheers Tim


 

J

Joshua Moore

★★★★★ June 2023

Easily the best wine tour we’ve done in the Adelaide region, Steve from Clare valley wine tours was the most knowledgeable tour guide we’ve had the pleasure of dealing with. His knowledge of the vineyards and surrounding region was second to none, show casing his experience of wine and local architecture was so insightful, his relax personality made the wine tastings so enjoyable we are already planning the next tour in the upper region and we will specifically asking for Steve.

Response from the owner
Wow thanks for the great review Joshua, we look forward to seeing you again next time. Cheers Tim


 

S

Samuel Minehan

★★★★★ May 2023

Great day out with Steve as our guide. Got to learn a lot about the process of wine making, and about the geography and history of the region. Visited Hill River, Pikes, Pauletts, 7 Hill and Mitchell wines.

Response from the owner
Hi Samuel, thanks for the great review and I’m glad you enjoyed the experience. Cheers Tim


 

N

Nicholas Wardle

★★★★★ April 2023

We had a great tour of the Clare valley, visiting a few wineries with the a nice view to enjoy lunch. Tim and Steve had a vast knowledge of the area and the pick up and drop off was super convenient. Thanks again!

Response from the owner
Thanks Nicholas, Steve said it was a great day with all you guys, thanks for coming.


 

M

Michelle Shaw

★★★★★ April 2023

It was a great day out with a lovely selection of wineries.

Response from the owner
Cheers Michelle.


 

k

kate behan

★★★★★ April 2023

Informative tour guide and considered perfect wineries that would accomodate children (chose wineries/breweries with grass areas and grass games)

Response from the owner
Thanks Kate, I’m glad you enjoyed it. Cheers Tim.


 

S

Samiko Callisto

★★★★★ April 2023

Tim of Clare Valley Wine Tours was fantastic. Tim was extremely knowledgeable of the local region and shared this information with us during our day of visiting the local wineries. He was personable and nothing was too much to ask. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and time with and will definitely be booking other experiences with Tim and his company. Thanks so much Tim for making our mother/daughter trip a memorable one.

Response from the owner
Thanks Samiko, it was a fun day, I’m looking forward to doing it all again in the Kimberley 🙂 Cheers Tim.


 

J

Jane Kikeros

★★★★★ April 2023

Fabulous day with Steve from Clare Valley Wine Tours. Tailored our day to suit our wine preferences. Steve was awesome! Great knowledge and a hidden gem for lunch was an absolute highlight – thank you!

Response from the owner
No worries Jane, thanks heaps for the review.


 

D

Denise Strong

★★★★★ April 2023

We had the best day out with Clare Valley Wine Tours. Tim was really accommodating when we requested a last minute change to our day. Steve was a fabulous guide for the day. We went to really interesting wineries and everything went smoothly. I highly recommend them for your day out in Clare.

Response from the owner
Thanks Denise, I’m glad you had a good time and thanks for the nice review. Cheers Tim


 

B

Brooke Selfe

★★★★★ March 2023

Steve was brilliant! A really special way to see all that the Clare Valley has to offer! Would highly recommend.

Response from the owner
Thanks Brooke, I’m glad you enjoyed the Clare Valley (and the tour!). Cheers Tim


 

S

Sharon Gourney★★★★★ March 2023

We had a great day with Steve as our tour guide. He was professional and had a great knowledge of Clare Valley as well as being a genuinely nice guy. Staff at all 4 wineries we visited were great and lunch was perfect. Would thoroughly recommend Clare Valley Wines Tours.

Response from the owner
Thanks Sharon, glad you enjoyed it. Cheers Tim.


 

T

Tony Kershaw

★★★★★ March 2023

Wine tour with Steve from CV wine tours was excellent. Took us to four local cellar doors with a great tasting at each of them and the tasting hosts were really great and we got a real sense of the wines and the wine making of this beautiful area of SA. Steve was very knowledgeable and took trouble to show us the area despite poor weather and arranged a delicious simple picnic lunch in a great location as well as a welcome coffee stop. All well planned and highly recommended for an insight into Clare valley and its wines. Thanks Steve for a great day. Tony and Claire from the UK.

Response from the owner
Thanks Tony, you managed to get the only rainy for months! I’m glad Steve was able to accommodate. Cheers Tim.


 

R

Ross Jones

★★★★★ March 2023

We enjoyed a great day touring the Clare Valley with Steve, our most knowledgeable driver. Took in the history of the region, as well as sampling and purchasing some delicious wines; especially the Rieslings and Shiraz.

Response from the owner
Hi Ross, thanks so much for reviewing Steves’s trip, I’m glad you enjoyed it. Cheers Tim


 

R

Robert Hudson

★★★★★ January 2023

We highly recommend this tour. Lovely day out in the beautiful Clare Valley with Tim who is knowledgeable and entertaining. Great selection of wineries and we recieved great service from every winery that we visited, probably because Tim knows the people and is respected by them. Lunch at Paulette winery was very good.

Response from the owner
Hi Rob & Dee, thanks for the great review, I’m glad you had a good day. Cheers Tim


 

J

Jill Foster

★★★★★ January 2023

We would thoroughly recommend this tour to see the Clare Valley wineries. It ticked all the boxes for us.
To be picked up and dropped off at our motel in an extremely comfortable Range Rover enabled my husband and I to enjoy the tasting opportunities at each vineyard we visited.
Our driver Steve was a delight and didn’t miss a beat. He was informative without being OTT and he took us off the touristy tracks to drive us through the vines and gain VIP access to the cellar doors. We enjoyed chatting to him between our destination stops.
Another highlight of the tour was our delicious lunch at Paulett’s
It was a truely enjoyable day and we were in safe hands !! Thank you again.

Response from the owner
Hi Jill. Thanks heaps for posting this lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your day out. Cheers Tim


 

A

Ann-Marie Caruana

★★★★★ January 2023

Fabulous day with our driver Stephen. The wineries we visited were excellent and our lunch stop, Paulette was amazing. Such a relaxed day. I highly recommend this tour company.

Response from the owner
Hi Ann-Marie, thanks for the nice review, Steve will be pumped.


 

C

Christie Simpson

★★★★★ January 2023

We used Clare Valley Wine Tours for my birthday and were so impressed. Tim was a brilliant tour guide. His car was comfortable, the day was relaxed and his local knowledge was invaluable. We highly recommend this company for its excellent customer service.

Response from the owner
Thanks Christie, I’m glad you enjoyed it and happy birthday.


 

B

Bronwyn Coker

★★★★★ January 2023

Tim was a wonderful winery guide- very knowledgeable, friendly, relaxed and fun! We had a great time, thoroughly recommend.

Response from the owner
Thanks Bronwyn, I really enjoyed meeting you guys. Cheers Tim


 

D

David Coker

★★★★★ January 2023

Thanks Tim for a great day out around the Clare Vineyards! Very informative tour and absolutely fantastic choice of lunch venue. Really good range of cellar doors which also had good kids activities to keep the non drinkers busy. We have some great new rieslings and other top Clare wines for our cellar.

Response from the owner
Thanks David, I’m glad you enjoyed it & the kids looked like they were having fun as well. Cheers Tim


 

A

Alison Sentance

★★★★★ December 2022

Fantastic private tour. Our host Tim was very knowledgeable about the region it’s history and of course the wine🍷. We would highly recommend this tour as we are returning home to Adelaide with a greater appreciation of the Clare Valley Region.

Response from the owner
Thanks Alison, you were a fun group and I really enjoyed the day as well. Cheers Tim


 

T

Tom Musty

★★★★★ December 2022

Great day! Structure of the tour, wineries visited, customer service all fantastic. Tim the owner very easy to communicate with & Steve our driver friendly, honest & down to earth – nothing was a problem. Would highly recommend.

Response from the owner
Hey Tom, thanks heaps for that, Steve said he had a great time. Cheers Tim


 

C

Craig Unwin

★★★★★ November 2022

Informative, friendly and relaxed tour, great lunch and a wide variety of wineries selected for us.
Thanks Tim, would definitely come back again!

Response from the owner
Thanks Craig 😊


 

L

Lauren Besanko

★★★★★ November 2022

Would highly recommend Tim and his team at Clare Valley Wine Tours for a group tour or to get you and your friends around the Clare Valley. Very reasonably priced and Tim was easy to deal with throughout the planning and booking process. We had Steve as our wonderful chauffeur on the day taking myself and 6 of my friends around for the day for our joint 40th birthdays. Steve was excellent…friendly, unobtrusive, funny and kind.
Will definitely book again 😊

Response from the owner
Thanks Lauren, looks like a fun time was had by all, I’m glad you enjoyed your trip with Steve, thanks for the great review. Cheers Tim


 

A

Anita Hoffrichter

★★★★★ November 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Bianca and her local knowledge is fantastic. Made new friends, tasted amazing wines and delivered home to our door – Thank you 😊

Response from the owner
Hi Anita, thanks for the review. You got to see all 4 seasons in the Valley in one day 😀 hope your day in Adelaide was good. Safe drive back to Ceduna 👍


 

G

Georgina Murdoch

★★★★★ November 2022

Our group of 6 spent the day with Bianca after initially booking through Tim (who was super quick to respond to questions/provide information on where we should visit etc). Our day with Bianca was the best decision we ever made – she was knowledgeable, interesting, respectful and more. We learned so much more about Clare Valley and wineries/cellar door than we would have if we’d done it on our own. Love, love, loved it. Thank you.

Response from the owner


 

C

Christopher Collins

★★★★★ November 2022

Tim was a great host and tour guide. There was a total of 5 of us on the wine tour which he was flexible in winery choice and introduced us to a few gems.

Response from the owner
Thanks Chris, you guys were so much fun! Cheers Tim


 

H

Hazel Scott

★★★★★ November 2022

Our wine tour with Bianca was the best fun and so relaxed. We visited a few excellent wineries and didn’t feel rushed at all. Bianca had extensive knowledge of the area and left us feeling we couldn’t have chosen a better tour.

Response from the owner
Thanks Hazel, I really appreciate the review. Cheers Bianca


 

R

Roxanne Bosci

★★★★★ October 2022

Great service and knowledge of the area.

Response from the owner
Thanks Roxanne, it was a glorious day for touring the Clare Valley, glad you enjoyed it. Cheers Tim


 

C

Corey Lydeamore

★★★★★ October 2022

Excellent day, customised for the wineries we wanted to see, so friendly and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a great day Bianca is the guide for you. Will be recommending to family and friends

Response from the owner
Thanks Corey, it was such a fun day with you guys, hope to see you again one day. Cheers Bianca.


 

J

Jess Hale

★★★★★ October 2022

Absolutely perfect day with Bianca exploring the Clare Valley. 🍷
She is full of knowledge of the area and we were well looked after at each winery we choose to visit.
Will definitely be back and recommending this experience to friends and family.
Thanks for a great day !
Jess from Queensland.

Response from the owner
Thanks Jess, I really appreciate the great review, safe travels back to sunny QLD :). Bianca


 

J

Jessica Vo

★★★★★ October 2022

What a great tour! Tim is very knowledgeable of the area and made sure we all had a wonderful experience of the Clare Valley. Highly recommend!

Response from the owner
No worries Jessica, thanks for making the Clare Valley part of your anniversary. Cheers Tim.


 

T

Tom Reynolds

★★★★★ October 2022

I can highly recommend using Tim Grigg from Clare Valley Wine Tours for service, expertise and knowledge of the Clare Valley region. We could not fault anything on our tour accommodating all our needs and flexibility as a group of adults with children and a dog.

Response from the owner
Thanks Tom, what a beautiful and fun family you have created, I really enjoyed watching the day evolve. Big thank you to the kids, the highlight for the day had to a bus full of performance enhanced adults singling along to the Wiggles 😉


 

B

Brian Wyver

★★★★★ September 2022

Excellent service in a Range Rover. Bianca was a patient knowledgeable host, who took us to a great choice of places. Would recommend her. We’ve been on many wine tours in many of Australia’s wine areas and this would rate as the best tour

Response from the owner
Wow thanks so much for that great wrap Brian, I’m so glad that you had a good time. Bianca..


 

H

Hope Smith

★★★★★ August 2022

Clare valley wine tours #1 tour guide Tim.
My partner and I had an absolute ball with Tim on our date weekend away. Hiring Tim for a full day, We honestly felt like celebrities arriving at the wineries. Tim took care of everything, he asked what we were into and booked accordingly.
Tim was filled with so much knowledge and able to answer all questions asked about the local area, wineries and extended local wineries with comparisons. My partner and I enjoy Gin. Tim was able to hook us up with a private tasting at the newly established Sawmill Gin.
At the end of our trip we had asked Tim about Taxi services as we were getting dropped at a local cocktail bar to continue our evening. Tim went out of his way to come back and collect us from the cocktail bar and return us to our accommodation.
Amazing service and such a kind soul.
We will be back to see more with you Tim.
Thank you so much

Response from the owner
Thanks Hope, I had so much fun with you guys. I’m glad you enjoyed the Clare Valley and all it has to offer. Till next time. Cheers Tim.


 

S

Sharna Burcher

★★★★★ August 2022

Tim was an amazing guide. Very knowledgeable about the local area. Picked out a great selection of wineries. Highly recommended booking Tim

Response from the owner
Thanks Sharna, a great day out despite the rain, I’m glad you girls enjoyed it, hopefully we’ll see you next time you are back this way.


 

A

Artur Alipkaliyev

★★★★★ July 2022

Awesome tour, well organised. Visited six wineries: good wine and fantastic scenery.

Response from the owner
Thanks Arthur, I was great to meet you, good luck with the rest of your travels.


 

T

Tim Jamieson

★★★★★ July 2022

Response from the owner
Thanks Tim.


 

N

Nicholas O’Neill

★★★★★ June 2022

Had a wonderful day with Tim. He has a wealth of local knowledge which made the day that much more enjoyable.

Response from the owner
Cheers Nick, it was a fun day.


 

E

Ewan Evans

★★★★★ June 2022

Great experience and what an amazing way to experience the Clare valley. Thank you Tim, we absolutely loved our day.

Response from the owner
Thanks Ewan, it was great having you on board. Cheers Tim


 

B

Beck Brice

★★★★★ June 2022

Tim was very friendly and accommodating. Great local knowledge of the region, including many of the picturesque backroads. We brought our dogs along for the trip and he went out of his way to make sure they were looked after.

Response from the owner
Thanks Beck, it was a pleasure, you and your four legged friends (and your 2 legged ones as well) are welcome back any time. Cheers Tim.


 

R

Ros McKenzie

★★★★ May 2022

Response from the owner
Thanks Ros


 

J

jacmaher

★★★★★ May 2022

Tim was a great guide. He knew lots about the region and provided great information. He kept the group moving to ensure we didn’t miss out on seeing all wineries while still providing enough time to enjoy them. A great mix of big and boutique wineries. I’d highly recommend this tour if you’re ever in Clare. Thanks Time for a great day!

Response from the owner
Hey Jacinta, thanks heaps, cheers Tim.


 

J

Jodie Bentley

★★★★★ May 2022

Excellent wine tour through the Clare valley. Tim our guide was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable about the area and happy to Customise the tour to Our liking. We had a fantastic day exploring the valley, meeting new people and we would highly recommend Tim’s wine tour to anyone wanting a great day.

Response from the owner
Thanks Jodie, it was a fun day, thanks heaps for the review, cheers Tim.


 

d

Darren Maxwell

★★★★★ March 2022

Tim was very knowledgeable and took us to some beautiful wineries.
Lunch was sensational too.
Highly recommended

Response from the owner
Thanks Darren, It was a pleasure. See you next Time.


 

I

Ian Heiniger

★★★★★ February 2022
Had a great tour with Tim. Good selection of wineries and lunch venue. Very informative and punctual.

Response from the owner
Thanks Ian, great to meet you guys and safe travels.


 

E

Ebony Boylan

★★★★★ February 2022


 

K

Kellie Cheney

★★★★★ December 2021
Positive: Quality, Value

Amazing value for money, great knowledge and entertainment. Highly recommended!!

Response from the owner
Thanks Kellie, Cheers Tim


 

C

Carl Baltussen

★★★★★ October 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Value

What an amazing way to spend the day in Clare. Tim is a fantastic guide, full of local knowledge and secret shortcuts through the vineyards that lead to lookouts and beautiful vistas of the valley. He personalised our tour based on our tastes and experiences to make sure we discovered a few new places. Thanks again, 5 stars, definitely recommend to anyone coming to Clare.

Response from the owner
Thanks Carl, It was a great day, hopefully we will see you again, Cheers, Tim


 

T

Tanya Martin

★★★★★ September 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Tim thank you for an amazing day
I would highly recommend this tour
Very informative ,friendly and relaxed
Tim will tailor you day to meet your needs
Our day was spent with good company GREAT WINE with great local knowledge
( writing this review while drinking my Kilikanoon Prodigal grenache recommended )

Response from the owner
Thanks Tanya, it was great meeting you guys, Cheers, Tim


 

R

Rachel Seager

★★★★★ July 2021

My partner and I went on a wine tour with Tim over the weekend. Tim was very knowledgeable of the Clare Valley and tailored the day to meet our tastes. We had a great time and would highly recommend Tim to others. 😊

Response from the owner
Thanks Rachel, Cheers, Tim


 

D

Ducks Ducks

★★★★★ June 2021

We booked Clare Valley Wine Tours for a custom trip of 4 wineries. It was a great day, highly recommend Tim and his services. Thank you Tim.

Response from the owner
Quack Quack, over the hills and far away. Thanks heaps, Tim


 

W

Wizz Fizz

★★★★★ June 2021

We booked a tour with Tim and everything about it was fantastic. From the local knowledge to the flexibility with date changes and recommendations for places to eat and vineyards to visit. Already looking forward to the chance at doing it again in another season with different wineries! Thanks again Tim.

Response from the owner
Thanks heaps for the nice review Wizz Fizz, Cheers, Tim


 

D

Duckboi Bones

★★★★★ May 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

My partner and I had a fantastic day in the Clare with Tim! We’ve been on a few wine tours and this one was our favourite by far. The Clare Valley is amazing and Tim shared his local knowledge and connections to our benefit, he also gave us a great dinner recommendation and answered our many and sometimes naive questions 🤣. Thanks mate, see you next time we’re in town.

Response from the owner
Thanks Duckboi, it was a pleasure to meet and spend the day with you guys, safe travels up north and I look forward to catching up with again next time you come through this part of the world. Cheers, Tim


 

A

Ashlee Quarmby

★★★★★ May 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

We thoroughly enjoyed our wine tour. Tim went out of his way to ensure we had a wonderful time in the Clare Valley and tailored the experience to suit our taste. All the wineries were sensational and homely. Tim also helped us to organise shipping of all the wine we purchased. 100% would recommend. Such a great day!

Response from the owner
Thanks Ashlee, it was great to meet you guys and thank you for the nice review. Cheers, Tim


 

G

Gill Bullock

★★★★★ March 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

We had a super day with Graham who was an entertaining and informative guide. It was the perfect way to explore the Clare Valley. Would thoroughly recommend the tour.

Response from the owner
Thanks Gill, so excited that you had a great day with Graham, thanks heaps fo the nice review. Cheers, Tim


 

J

Jared Phillips

★★★★★ January 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

The website was easy to use and well laid out which made it easy to decide which of the wine tour options I wanted to go with.
Once the date and time had been booked they were very prompt in contacting me to organise the itinerary, offering helpful suggestions and were very open to including whatever wineries I chose.
On the day of the tour Tim was at the agreed upon location in perfect time, and throughout the day was very calm and adaptable even when we stretched our time a little at a couple of the wineries.
Would absolutely recommend and plan on using these guys the very next time we go on another tour.

Response from the owner
Thanks a lot Jared, I appreciate you taking time to review us. Cheers, Tim


 

A

Alyce Wood

★★★★★ January 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

We did this wine tour with Tim and two other people and it was a fantastic day out! Tim was very organised, full of local knowledge and history and ensured that we had enough time at each winery. Would highly recommend and will definitely go again!

Response from the owner
Thanks heaps Alyce, it was fun day!


 

C

Choppy Waters

★★★★★ January 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Response from the owner
Awesome, thanks Brett, it was great to meet you guys.


 

J

Jessica Waddell

★★★★★ January 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Response from the owner
Thanks Jessica.


 

R

Ryan Lokan

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Response from the owner
Thanks for coming Ryan, it was a fun day.😀


 

K

Kelly Versteeg

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Tim was amazing! Helped carry our purchases to the car, parked as close as possible in the rain and was very knowledgeable about the region. Awesome work Tim

Response from the owner
Thanks Kelly, you guys were so much fun. Hope to see you again for another lap round the CV😀


C

Courtney Nowark

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Tim was our driver for our girls day out in the beautiful Clare Valley! Not only was Tim prompt and provided an efficient service but he was great fun throughout the day! I would highly recommend and we will definitely be rebooking for future trips!

Response from the owner
Thanks Courtney!

C

Chloe Grantham

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Tim was fantastic! Definitely recommend going through this company. Well organised and great conversations! Thanks for a great day.

Response from the owner
👍

d

danielle zubrinich

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Quality

Great local knowledge, friendly and very flexible to suit our tour.

Response from the owner
😀

S

Stacey Smyth

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Response from the owner
Love your work!

J

Jack Armstrong

★★★★★ November 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Awesome day, heaps of fun, stunning region, thanks for everything Tim

Response from the owner
Thanks Jack, it was a pleasure!

 


tripadvisor
⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ 46 reviews


Read Tripadvisor reviews below or go to Clare Valley Wine Tours on Trip Advisor


Kiwiphil_635 
Wellington, New Zealand

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Great day out in the vines

We booked this tour before we travelled. We were contacted 24 hours before to confirm the trip. (Maybe a bit late guys!) and we were picked up promptly at the agreed time at our accommodation in Clare. Our driver -Steve- was incredibly accommodating and professional making us feel right at home with the small group who were with us. The selection of wineries was diverse and showed us what the Clare was about. Everybody we met was passionate and knowledgeable about their place. Lunch was great. Big shout out to Steve, our host for the day. He did a great job of making it fun. Didn’t dominate but made everyone feel as though they were important. Highly recommended.

Written 1 November 2023

Tim G

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear about your positive experience with our tour and Steve as your host. We’re glad you enjoyed the diverse wineries and the passionate hosts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! 🍷🌟


Louise E 
Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

A great day wine tasting

Although the weather wasn’t great, our driver was. He was friendly and informative about the Clare Valley and the wineries. In addition, it was great to try some ‘off the beaten track’ places that were new to us

Written 29 October 2023

Tim G

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your support and hope to see you again in better weather!


Brad B 
Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Great day out

We went on a tour with Steve and it was great. The wineries that we visited were a great cross section and Steve’s local knowledge and history added to the experience. I definitely would recommend, it was a great day. To top it off Steve told us that the pub had a courtesy bus which saved us having to get a Taxi.

Written 16 October 2023

Tim G

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation! We’re thrilled to hear that you had a great day on the tour with Steve. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Gen43 
Melbourne, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Great Clare Valley wine tour

Great way to do the Clare valley wineries our tour guide Steve was great informative but don’t rush us and wineries we visited were varied and all had fabulous wine’s definitely recommend this tour

Written 15 October 2023

Tim G

Thank you for your fantastic feedback and recommendation!


Lisa M 
Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Clare Valley – day winery tour

Thoroughly enjoyable day tour with this company. Our guide, Steve, was very knowledgeable about the local wine industry and the general history of the region. We visited a nice mix of wineries (small to medium sized) and feel we had good exposure to the various wines of the region. Lunch at Paulette vineyards was an excellent choice (platter option). The day was paced well and made for a relaxing experience. Many thanks Steve for a great day in the Clare Valley.

Written 21 September 2023

Tim G

Hi Lisa. I’m glad you enjoyed your day out with Steve, thanks for posting a review.


bluey111 
Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Wine tour

We enjoyed our day with Steve. The tour was a nice mix of history, scenic opportunities, great wine and delicious food.
Recommended!

Written 13 September 2023

Tim G

Thanks Bluey. Cheers Tim



Lee W 
Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Wine tour

Absolutely one of the best days ever . Great Tour leader in Steve who knew heaps and took us to the wineries and then extra device of the church and surrounds at 7 Hills. Would highly recommend this company . Also met some fab WA people in Alex and Michael . Thank you for a great day

Written 13 September 2023

Tim G

Hey Leewilly, thanks heaps for the great review.

Cheers Tim


Craig V 
Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Outstanding Customer Service

The passion our driver Steve (James 😜) showed for his job was amazing. The local knowledge was impressive and the conversations were enjoyable.

It was a perfect South Australian Winters day, cool weather, little wind and warm sun shine.

The Range Rover was very comfortable and performed perfectly all day adding a touch of class to top off a pleasurable experience.

We have discussed doing a private wine tour for a few years now and are very happy to have chosen Clare Valley Wine Tours.

Over all the customer service was outstanding delivering a very enjoyable experience.

A nice treat.

Written 16 June 2023

Tim G

Hi Craig, thanks heaps for the nice review, looks like I might need to get a little drivers cap for Steve!

I’m glad you enjoyed it. Cheers Tim



Nick H 
Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Great day out in Clare

Steve was a great driver very informative and friendly had a great day out nothong was too much trouble and very imformative

Written 3 June 2023

Tim G

Hi Nick, thanks for the nice review and posting those photos, I’m glad you had a nice day. Cheers Tim.



Michelle S 
Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Fun day out

We had a fantastic day. Steve was a great host and made the day fun and informative. Thanks for a great day!

Written 24 April 2023

Tim G

Hi Michelle, thanks so much for the great review, Steve will be excited! Cheers Tim.


Laurie A 
Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Vastly superior cellar door experience

We had a great day out, vastly superior to our usual cellar door experience. We tasted grapes, toured cellars, viewed grape crushing. Talking with the actual winemaker was a particular highlight. Steve was charming, helpful and committed to making sure we had a great experience. Highly recommend

Written 7 April 2023

Tim G

Hey Laura, thanks heaps, I’m glad you enjoyed it. Cheers Tim


Denise 
Brisbane, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Best day out

We had the best day out with Clare Valley Wine Tours. Tim was really accommodating when we requested a last minute change to our day. Steve was a fabulous guide for the day. We went to really interesting wineries and everything went smoothly. I highly recommend them for your day out in Clare.

Written 7 April 2023

Tim G

Thanks Denise 🙂


belindaellenscott 
Perth, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Fabulous day

Definitely recommend this wine tour. We were taken to beautiful wineries – high quality wines, super friendly staff and a yummy lunch. Our tour guide Steve, was well informed and extremely helpful and fun – he was a great part of the tour ! Many thanks 🙏

Written 13 March 2023

Tim G

Hi Belinda, thanks so much for your lovely review, Steve will be pumped!


Joanne  wrote a review December. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Wine tour

Great day! Structure of the tour, wineries visited, customer service all fantastic. Tim the owner very easy to communicate with & Steve our driver friendly, honest & down to earth – nothing was a problem. Would highly recommend

Written December 2022


Karen W  wrote a review October. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Great Day

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Tim our guide was very friendly and knowledgable about the region and wines. Would recommend.

Written October 2022


Wesso  wrote a review October. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

The easiest way to visit great wineries

Tim was extremely friendly, prompt and accommodating. He runs a great tour including scenery and education as well as visiting great wineries. Provided a full day’s tour. Most enjoyable.
Thoroughly recommend this company.

Written October 2022


Martinog11 wrote a review October. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

5★

Great day out experiencing the history and wines of the Clare region. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

Written October 2022


coreylidz  wrote a review 1 October. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Spectacular views

The views are spectacular, so much to see we did a full 6 hour day tour and will have to come back in the future to see so many more.

Written August 2022


Jess H T  wrote a review 1 October. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

TASTING OUR WAY THROUGH THE CLARE VALLEY

Absolutely perfect day with Bianca exploring the Clare Valley. 🍷
She is full of knowledge of the area and we were well looked after at each winery we choose to visit.
Will definitely be back and recommending this experience to friends and family.
Thanks for a great day !
Jess from Queensland.

Written August 2022


Tom Reynolds  wrote a review September. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Clare Valley Wine Tours

I can highly recommend using Tim Grigg from Clare Valley Wine Tours for service expertise and knowledge of the Clare Valley region. We could not fault anything on our tour accommodating all our needs and flexibility as a group of adults with children and a dog.

Written August 2022


WalkTalkTravel  wrote a review September. 2022

⧪ Adelaide, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Walk + Wine = Restoration

We joined Tim and Bianca on the 5-day guided walk in Clare Valley and it was the perfect mix of wine and walking. The Wine & Wilderness trail has stunning vistas, rolling hills, and the occasional kangaroo encounter. Tim is uniquely knowledgeable about the trail, playing a central role in championing and building it! Tim and Bianca have deep roots in the community and they were warm gracious hosts.

Written August 2022


Hope S  wrote a review 20 August. 2022

⧪ St Marys, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Absolutely amazing!!

Clare valley wine tours #1 tour guide Tim.
My partner and I had an absolute ball with Tim on our date weekend away. Hiring Tim for a full day, We honestly felt like celebrities arriving at the wineries. Tim took care of everything, he asked what we were into and booked accordingly.
Tim was filled with so much knowledge and able to answer all questions asked about the local area, wineries and extended local wineries with comparisons. My partner and I enjoy Gin. Tim was able to hook us up with a private tasting at the newly established Sawmill Gin.
At the end of our trip we had asked Tim about Taxi services as we were getting dropped at a local cocktail bar to continue our evening. Tim went out of his way to come back and collect us from the cocktail bar and return us to our accommodation.
Amazing service and such a kind soul.
We will be back to see more with you Tim.
Thank you so much

Written August 2022


Caryn  wrote a review 25 July. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

We had a great day and the lunch at Pauletts was superb. We would highly recommend this tour.

What a great day we had with Tim. He was very knowledgeable about Clare and the wineries. The choice of wineries were varied.

Written July 2022


Tim J  wrote a review 14 July. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Outstanding

Tim is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to the region, would highly recommend a tour with him. An exceptional day out

Date of experience: July 2022


Simon G  wrote a review June. 2022

⧪ Sydney, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Five Stars!

Amazing tour of Clare Valley wine country. Tim took us around, had lots of knowledge of the area, definitely went the extra mile.

Date of experience: June 2022


Beck B  wrote a review 5 June. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Great local knowledge, went the extra mile

Tim was very friendly and accommodating. Great local knowledge of the region, including many of the picturesque backroads. We brought our dogs along for the trip and he went out of his way to make sure they were looked after.

Date of experience: June 2022


Jason N  wrote a review 29 May. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Best Wine Tour in the Clare Valley

The whole day was amazing. Tims knowledge of the area and the process of wineries was amazing. It really was a personalise tour with a great diversity of destinations. I highly recommend this tour when visiting the area.

Date of experience: May 2022

 


Ros M  wrote a review 17 May. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Fabulous day

Was a wonderful day. Tim personalised the tour with the aid of his extensive local knowledge and introduced us to small and family run wineries which we truely enjoyed. He also took many tracks through wineries which gave us fabulous views across area.

Date of experience: April 2022


Steven B  wrote a review 4 May. 2022

⧪ Hoi An, Vietnam

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Best wine tour and great playlist

Excellent wine tour through the Clare Valley. Tim was punctual, knowledgeable about the area and it’s wineries and happy to customise the tour to our liking. We had a fantastic tour learning about the valley, met some great people and brought some great wine. Such an enjoyable day and we can’t recommend Tim highly enough. If you want a great day tour with Tim! Oh and he has a great playlist !

Date of experience: May 2022


Megan K  wrote a review 4 May. 2022

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Fabulous wine tour with Tim!

What a fabulous day! Tim took us on a fabulous wine tour around the Clare, showing us some hidden gems and sharing his knowledge of the area and the wine growing in the region. It was a nice small group which made it super personalised and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to friends and family who want to visit the Clare Valley.

Date of experience: May 2022


lachicaAustralia  wrote a review 27 April. 2022

⧪ Brighton, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Great tour with knowledgeable guide

Tim owns and operates these Clare Valley tours. He’s knowledgeable and passionate about the region. He took us to very 6 different but all amazing wineries and included lunch. Amazing experience!

Date of experience: April 2022


Tracey P  wrote a review 26 April. 2022

⧪ Melbourne, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Stop Googling and book now. A sensational experience.

Actually, if there was a 6 star rating we would have chosen it.
Don’t Google any other tour provider.
Tim was a super guide. Informative, flexible, sociable and made great day even better.
We would highly recommend this tour to take in all the Clare Valley highlights.
Even better was that our tour colleagues were on the same page and we all had a similarly great experience.

Date of experience: April 2022

 


Darren M  wrote a review 13 March. 2022

⧪ Mebourne, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Great Tour

Tim was very knowledgeable and took us to some beautiful wineries.
Lunch was sensational too.
Highly recommended

Date of experience: March 2022


Lee M  wrote a review 5 Dec. 2021

⧪ Adelaide, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Excellent day

Amazing day, Tim is very knowledgeable about the Clare valley, our days tour with him was unrushed visiting some of the more out of the way cellar doors which were all so friendly.

Date of experience: December 2021


Ried M  wrote a review 2 Dec. 2021

⧪ Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Would Recommend

Absolute cracker of a day, host was awesome. 100 percent recommend for anybody visiting the Clare valley

Date of experience: December 2021


Natalie C  wrote a review 2 Dec. 2021

⧪ Adelaide, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

A Must

Absolutely loved this tour. Tim was very knowledgeable, gave us tips on where to go/what to experience. Included lunch. 100% recommend to everyone!

Date of experience: December 2021


Carl B wrote a review Oct. 2021

⧪ Adelaide, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Excellent Wine Tour

What an amazing way to spend the day in Clare. Tim is a fantastic guide, full of local knowledge and secret shortcuts through the vineyards that lead to lookouts and beautiful vistas of the valley. He personalised our tour based on our tastes and experiences to make sure we discovered a few new places. Thanks again, 5 stars, definitely recommend to anyone coming to Clare.

Date of experience: October 2021


Ashlee Q wrote a review May. 2021

⧪ Sydney, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

The perfect Clare Valley wine tour

We thoroughly enjoyed our wine tour. Tim went out of his way to ensure we had a wonderful time in the Clare Valley and tailored the experience to suit our taste. All the wineries were sensational and homely. Tim also helped us to organise shipping of all the wine we purchased. 100% would recommend. Such a great day!

Date of experience: May 2021


Jared P wrote a review Jan. 2021

⧪ Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Absolutely perfect experience.

The website was easy to use and well laid out which made it easy to decide which of the wine tour options I wanted to go with.
Once the date and time had been booked they were very prompt in contacting me to organise the itinerary, offering helpful suggestions and were very open to including whatever wineries I chose.
On the day of the tour Tim was at the agreed upon location in perfect time, and throughout the day was very calm and adaptable even when we stretched our time a little at a couple of the wineries.
Would absolutely recommend and plan on using these guys the very next time we go on another tour.

Date of experience: January 2021


Westley A wrote a review Jan. 2021

⧪ Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Great day out!

We did this wine tour with Tim and two other people and it was a fantastic day out! Tim was very organised, full of local knowledge and history and ensured that we had enough time at each winery. Would highly recommend and will definitely go again!

Date of experience: January 2021


Jess W wrote a review Jan. 2021

⧪ Port Augusta, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Awesome quick trip with great photos

Fantastic trip, very knowledgeable about the region and the wines.
Awesome photographer. Bright bubbly personality made the trip really enjoyable.

Date of experience: January 2021


Margo C wrote a review Jan. 2021

⧪ Melbourne, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

A great way to visit the wineries

Tim was a great host. He was more than happy to include our own winery suggestions into the day’s itinerary. We got to hear about the history of the region, along with stories about the various wineries we visited. All in all, it was the perfect way to visit lots of cellar doors without the worry of having to drive ourselves.

Date of experience: January 2021


RachaelandAndrewNZ wrote a review Dec. 2020

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Down to earth wine tour

Wonderful wine tour with Tim. Knows the region very well, nice to learn more as we drove around. Tim managed to get us a seat in many wineries at an extremely busy time where people were being turned away (the advantage of being on a wine tour). Tim drove slowly and was very conscious of the traffic and roads. We were shown parts of wineries that you wouldn’t see if you were not with Tim (Sevehills has more to explore than just the winery) overall a top rated tour. Would use Tim again next time

Date of experience: December 2020


Holski wrote a review Oct. 2020

⧪ Adelaide, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Not your average wine tour

We came across Clare Valley Wine Tours completely by accident. After our plan to cycle the Riesling trail was rained on, we asked some locals and the only name that came up was Tim!!! He came to our rescue and saved the weekend. We could not have been happier.

Tim is a wealth of knowledge, and hooked us up with a string of amazing wine tasting experiences. We started the day with nothing planned. Within 15minutes Tim had not only asked what wines interested us, he used that as a guide and booked our entire day.

We chose to pack a LOT of tastings into our day. Tim was a star keeping us on time and packing our purchases safely in the super comfy car, before getting us to the next booking.

I can not recommend Clare Valley Wine Tours highly enough, and can not wait to return to do it all over again.

Thanks for an absolutely incredible day Tim, you’re truly the best!!

Date of experience: August 2020


Alexandra L wrote a review Oct. 2020

⧪ Adelaide, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Tim’s tour the best in Clare!

Tim made our stay in Clare so worthwhile! He was so knowledgeable, fun, accommodating and friendly, and curated the perfect afternoon trying some of the lesser known and most famous wineries in the Clare region. He was also a a wealth of knowledge on the region as a whole and there’s plenty of other historical places and wineries to visit next time. I learnt about the area and had the best time. Would recommend to absolutely anyone heading to the region and look forward to heading back again next year!

Date of experience: August 2020


Submit a Clare Valley Wine Tour Review

To submit review to either Goolge or Trip Advisor please follow the following links