Our Clare Valley Wine Tour Reviews

 


Google Reviews
5.0 ★★★★★ 17 reviews


Read Google reviews below or go to Clare Valley Wine Tours Reviews on Google


 

R

Rachel Seager

★★★★★ July 2021

My partner and I went on a wine tour with Tim over the weekend. Tim was very knowledgeable of the Clare Valley and tailored the day to meet our tastes. We had a great time and would highly recommend Tim to others. 😊

Response from the owner
Thanks Rachel, Cheers, Tim


 

D

Ducks Ducks

★★★★★ June 2021

We booked Clare Valley Wine Tours for a custom trip of 4 wineries. It was a great day, highly recommend Tim and his services. Thank you Tim.

Response from the owner
Quack Quack, over the hills and far away. Thanks heaps, Tim


 

W

Wizz Fizz

★★★★★ June 2021

We booked a tour with Tim and everything about it was fantastic. From the local knowledge to the flexibility with date changes and recommendations for places to eat and vineyards to visit. Already looking forward to the chance at doing it again in another season with different wineries! Thanks again Tim.

Response from the owner
Thanks heaps for the nice review Wizz Fizz, Cheers, Tim


 

D

Duckboi Bones

★★★★★ May 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

My partner and I had a fantastic day in the Clare with Tim! We’ve been on a few wine tours and this one was our favourite by far. The Clare Valley is amazing and Tim shared his local knowledge and connections to our benefit, he also gave us a great dinner recommendation and answered our many and sometimes naive questions 🤣. Thanks mate, see you next time we’re in town.

Response from the owner
Thanks Duckboi, it was a pleasure to meet and spend the day with you guys, safe travels up north and I look forward to catching up with again next time you come through this part of the world. Cheers, Tim


 

A

Ashlee Quarmby

★★★★★ May 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

We thoroughly enjoyed our wine tour. Tim went out of his way to ensure we had a wonderful time in the Clare Valley and tailored the experience to suit our taste. All the wineries were sensational and homely. Tim also helped us to organise shipping of all the wine we purchased. 100% would recommend. Such a great day!

Response from the owner
Thanks Ashlee, it was great to meet you guys and thank you for the nice review. Cheers, Tim


 

G

Gill Bullock

★★★★★ March 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

We had a super day with Graham who was an entertaining and informative guide. It was the perfect way to explore the Clare Valley. Would thoroughly recommend the tour.

Response from the owner
Thanks Gill, so excited that you had a great day with Graham, thanks heaps fo the nice review. Cheers, Tim


 

J

Jared Phillips

★★★★★ January 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

The website was easy to use and well laid out which made it easy to decide which of the wine tour options I wanted to go with.
Once the date and time had been booked they were very prompt in contacting me to organise the itinerary, offering helpful suggestions and were very open to including whatever wineries I chose.
On the day of the tour Tim was at the agreed upon location in perfect time, and throughout the day was very calm and adaptable even when we stretched our time a little at a couple of the wineries.
Would absolutely recommend and plan on using these guys the very next time we go on another tour.

Response from the owner
Thanks a lot Jared, I appreciate you taking time to review us. Cheers, Tim


 

A

Alyce Wood

★★★★★ January 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

We did this wine tour with Tim and two other people and it was a fantastic day out! Tim was very organised, full of local knowledge and history and ensured that we had enough time at each winery. Would highly recommend and will definitely go again!

Response from the owner
Thanks heaps Alyce, it was fun day!


 

C

Choppy Waters

★★★★★ January 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Response from the owner
Awesome, thanks Brett, it was great to meet you guys.


 

J

Jessica Waddell

★★★★★ January 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Response from the owner
Thanks Jessica.


 

R

Ryan Lokan

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Response from the owner
Thanks for coming Ryan, it was a fun day.😀


 

K

Kelly Versteeg

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Tim was amazing! Helped carry our purchases to the car, parked as close as possible in the rain and was very knowledgeable about the region. Awesome work Tim

Response from the owner
Thanks Kelly, you guys were so much fun. Hope to see you again for another lap round the CV😀


C

Courtney Nowark

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Tim was our driver for our girls day out in the beautiful Clare Valley! Not only was Tim prompt and provided an efficient service but he was great fun throughout the day! I would highly recommend and we will definitely be rebooking for future trips!

Response from the owner
Thanks Courtney!

C

Chloe Grantham

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Tim was fantastic! Definitely recommend going through this company. Well organised and great conversations! Thanks for a great day.

Response from the owner
👍

d

danielle zubrinich

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Quality

Great local knowledge, friendly and very flexible to suit our tour.

Response from the owner
😀

S

Stacey Smyth

★★★★★ December 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Response from the owner
Love your work!

J

Jack Armstrong

★★★★★ November 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Awesome day, heaps of fun, stunning region, thanks for everything Tim

Response from the owner
Thanks Jack, it was a pleasure!

 


tripadvisor
⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ 8 reviews


Read Tripadvisor reviews below or go to Clare Valley Wine Tours on Trip Advisor


Ashlee Q wrote a review May. 2021

⧪ Sydney, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

The perfect Clare Valley wine tour

We thoroughly enjoyed our wine tour. Tim went out of his way to ensure we had a wonderful time in the Clare Valley and tailored the experience to suit our taste. All the wineries were sensational and homely. Tim also helped us to organise shipping of all the wine we purchased. 100% would recommend. Such a great day!

Date of experience: May 2021


Jared P wrote a review Jan. 2021

⧪ Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Absolutely perfect experience.

The website was easy to use and well laid out which made it easy to decide which of the wine tour options I wanted to go with.
Once the date and time had been booked they were very prompt in contacting me to organise the itinerary, offering helpful suggestions and were very open to including whatever wineries I chose.
On the day of the tour Tim was at the agreed upon location in perfect time, and throughout the day was very calm and adaptable even when we stretched our time a little at a couple of the wineries.
Would absolutely recommend and plan on using these guys the very next time we go on another tour.

Date of experience: January 2021


Westley A wrote a review Jan. 2021

⧪ Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Great day out!

We did this wine tour with Tim and two other people and it was a fantastic day out! Tim was very organised, full of local knowledge and history and ensured that we had enough time at each winery. Would highly recommend and will definitely go again!

Date of experience: January 2021


Jess W wrote a review Jan. 2021

⧪ Port Augusta, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Awesome quick trip with great photos

Fantastic trip, very knowledgeable about the region and the wines.
Awesome photographer. Bright bubbly personality made the trip really enjoyable.

Date of experience: January 2021


Margo C wrote a review Jan. 2021

⧪ Melbourne, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

A great way to visit the wineries

Tim was a great host. He was more than happy to include our own winery suggestions into the day’s itinerary. We got to hear about the history of the region, along with stories about the various wineries we visited. All in all, it was the perfect way to visit lots of cellar doors without the worry of having to drive ourselves.

Date of experience: January 2021


RachaelandAndrewNZ wrote a review Dec. 2020

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Down to earth wine tour

Wonderful wine tour with Tim. Knows the region very well, nice to learn more as we drove around. Tim managed to get us a seat in many wineries at an extremely busy time where people were being turned away (the advantage of being on a wine tour). Tim drove slowly and was very conscious of the traffic and roads. We were shown parts of wineries that you wouldn’t see if you were not with Tim (Sevehills has more to explore than just the winery) overall a top rated tour. Would use Tim again next time

Date of experience: December 2020


Holski wrote a review Oct. 2020

⧪ Adelaide, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Not your average wine tour

We came across Clare Valley Wine Tours completely by accident. After our plan to cycle the Riesling trail was rained on, we asked some locals and the only name that came up was Tim!!! He came to our rescue and saved the weekend. We could not have been happier.

Tim is a wealth of knowledge, and hooked us up with a string of amazing wine tasting experiences. We started the day with nothing planned. Within 15minutes Tim had not only asked what wines interested us, he used that as a guide and booked our entire day.

We chose to pack a LOT of tastings into our day. Tim was a star keeping us on time and packing our purchases safely in the super comfy car, before getting us to the next booking.

I can not recommend Clare Valley Wine Tours highly enough, and can not wait to return to do it all over again.

Thanks for an absolutely incredible day Tim, you’re truly the best!!

Date of experience: August 2020


Alexandra L wrote a review Oct. 2020

⧪ Adelaide, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤

Tim’s tour the best in Clare!

Tim made our stay in Clare so worthwhile! He was so knowledgeable, fun, accommodating and friendly, and curated the perfect afternoon trying some of the lesser known and most famous wineries in the Clare region. He was also a a wealth of knowledge on the region as a whole and there’s plenty of other historical places and wineries to visit next time. I learnt about the area and had the best time. Would recommend to absolutely anyone heading to the region and look forward to heading back again next year!

Date of experience: August 2020


Submit a Clare Valley Wine Tour Review

To submit review to either Goolge or Trip Advisor please follow the following links